List-o-rama: music + autumn

Ever since I was little, I loved making lists. I would sit in church and write down the name of every fruit & vegetable I could think of, and then draw an accompanying picture next to it. This list obsession translates well to staying organized. I have at least 5 lists going at the same time, all the time. Grocery lists. Lists of baby names I like. To-do lists. Wedding to-do lists. Lists of paint colors I like (for when we finally live in a house that we can paint).

I know. I’m weird.

So today I think I’m going to indulge my listomania and start a list combining my two favorite things: fall/autumn/halloween and music.

Bands/Musicians/Songs that are in any way shape or form related to the Fall… go!

1) Fall Out Boy

2) Ghost Face Killa

3) Smashing Pumpkins

4) Rob Zombie

5) Fly Leaf

6) The Boys of Fall (Kenny Chesney)

7) November Rain (Guns n’ Roses)

8 ) Candy (Mandy Moore)

9) Devil Went Down to Georgia (Charlie Daniels Band)

10) Sympathy for the Devil (Rolling Stones)

11) Werewolves of London (Warren Zevon)

12) The Thanksgiving Song (Adam Sandler)

13) The Killers

14) Feed my Frankenstein (Alice Cooper)

15) Blue October

16) October Road (James Taylor)

17) Gone till November (Wyclef Jean)

18) The Cranberries

19) Gravy Train (??)

In fact , it's pronounced "mill-e-wah-que" which is Algonquin for "the good land."

Lists are my anti-drug.

 Meg

This entry was posted in Current Events, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

